Contact Us

About Links Events Photos Traditions Safety Contact Supporters

Post Telephone: 304-267-6100
 American Legion Rider Officers
Director- Ken Moneagle/Tippy
Vice Director- Tom Smith/Zipper
Secretary- Ken Lesher/Bulldog
Treasurer- Jack Lauer
Sgt at Arms- Brian Tolstyka
Chaplain- Brian Gano
Road Captain- Karen Smith/DragonTat
Membership- Matt Campbell
Historian- Gerald Kauffman
Chapter 14 Meets:
The Third Wednesday of each Month at 6:30 PM at the Newton D. Baker Post 896 VFW- 241 N Queen St, Martinsburg, WV 25401

Rider Eligibility:
· Members must hold membership in, and be in good standing with, the American Legion, American Legion Auxiliary, Sons of the American Legion or Friends of the Legion.
· Members must be legally registered motorcycle owners or be the legally registered owner’s spouse within the state of registration.
· All operators must be properly licensed and insured in accordance with state laws.
· All members must obey motor vehicle laws in the state in which they operate a motorcycle or ride as a passenger.

John C. Barthlow Scholarship
The John C. Barthlow Scholarship, established and administered by Post 14, Martinsburg, is awarded annually to a  member of the Junior Reserve Officer Training Corps (JROTC) who attends one of the three high schools of Berkeley County, West Virginia.
This college scholarship is dedicated to the memory of John C. Barthlow, beloved Past Commander of Martinsburg Post 14.
Donations to the scholarship can be made by sending a tax deductible contribution to the John C. Barthlow Scholarship, to:

American Legion Riders

The American Legion

484 Williamsport Pike

Suite #117

Martinsburg, WV 25404